~The Man Without a Country, 1925~
AKA As No Man Has Loved
Directed by: Rowland V. Lee

Adaption & Screenplay by: Robert N. Lee

Based on the novel by Edward Everett Hale

Edward Hearn ... Lt. Philip Nolan
Pauline Starke ... Anne Bissell
Lucy Beaumont ... Mrs. Nolan
Richard Tucker ... Aaron Burr
Earl Metcalfe ... Lt. Riddle
Edward Coxen ... Lt. Harper
Wilfred Lucas ... Maj. Bissell
Francis Powers ... Col. Morgan
Harvey Clark ... Peter
Will Walling ... Capt. Shaw
William Conklin ... Capt. Danforth
Edward Peil Sr. ... Capt. Kearney
Al Hart ... President Jefferson
Edward Martindel   
Emmett King ... President Monroe
George A. Billings ... Abraham Lincoln
Pauline Neff
Fred Becker
Frank Coffyn (uncredited)
Bob Fleming (uncredited)
~Remaining Credits~

Produced & Released by Fox Film Corporation

Produced by: William Fox
Cinematography by: G.O. Post
Music by: Erno Rapee
Still Photographer: Albert Wetzel

Length: 10 Reels
Runtime: 100 Minutes
Released: February 11, 1925
~Plot Synopsis~
Nolan (Edward Hearn) is an American Army Lieutenant who is exiled when he refuses to arrest
Aaron Burr (Richard Tucker) is this historical fiction drama taken from the novel by Everett Hale.
Nolan receives a court martial for his actions and never wishes to hear of the United States again. His
sweetheart Anne Bissell (Pauline Starke) tries for 60 years to have him pardoned, finally succeeding
with Abraham Lincoln (George Billings). Albert Hart plays Thomas Jefferson, with Emmett King as
James Monroe and Edward Martindel as Admiral Decatur.

Plot Synopsis by David Pavlides, AllMovie.com